Zoid's D22 Navara

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

zoidbergmerc

Reaction score
Hey Guys,

I'm from Tassie, I'm new to the whole 4x4ing and diesel motor scene but I'm thoroughly enjoying it so far!

I recently bought my self a 2002 Nissan Navara. 3.0L Turbo Diesel

Picked it up so I'd have something to tow my racecar with :) but after some peer pressure, I've also been enjoying taking it bush a little. Nothing too extreme.

314725_10150317130765658_520595657_8553829_686378985_n.jpg

Things that came on it were:

JVC headunit
CB Radio
Window Tint
Tub liner.
Tarp.
Pair of Spotties, I took them off because the were rusty though.

Things I've done to it:
Rockford Fosgate 6" splits.
new speaker wire
R33 Nissan Skyline Leather Steering wheel. Because I had it lying around and the old rubber one was starting to get a bit worn and perished.
Car kit for my phone.

Things I need:
Catch Can. (bit of gunk in there)
Intercooler. (I've got a stock R33 skyline Side mount intercooler here that I was going to use, any thoughts on that?)
EGR and butterfly mod? (read positive things about it)
New dump pipe\exhaust, fkn stock one looks shocking.
CUP HOLDERS!!! Does anyone have a solution to this?! I've seen ones that take up a Din under the head unit but I've got a CB radio there...
Any other mods people can suggest?

It's having that problem where it'll miss in 3rd and 4th which I've read on here that it's just the neutral switch? So I'll try out the suggested diagnosis procedure for that and see how that goes. I've got the receipts from the previous owners services and he's has fuel filters changed, injectors checked and glow plugs changed. I'm assuming he was chasing the same gremlin.