ka24e swap to td27t questions (canada)

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ehtrain

Reaction score
I'm first time poster. I've been searching around lots on info on swapping my ka24e with a td27t. I'm a mechanic in canada and love my nissans, and love working on them and finding new stuff about em. I'm very mechanicly inclined and willing to go as far as I have to.

I have a canadian model 1992 d21 with a ka24e, 5spd, 4x4 king cab.

I have found many pictures and various info on models and types of td27t's. I just need some clairification of some details. also if anyone knows who export diesel engines/driveline/parts.

correct me if im wrong but a td27t2 model has the same trans and belhousing as my ka24e? I'm specifically looking for a turbo diesel with none electronic injection pump. info is hard to find one these swaps.

if the ka24e 4x4 block belhousing doesn't work which trans does the td27t use? fs5w71c or rs series trans from the vg engines. I also have several trans with ca18det and ka24e from 180sx/240sx rwd belhoising. the only differences I seem to find between what seems to be 2 different belhousings is the starter bolts to the trans or the trans bolts thru to the starter. are the t-case's the same between 4cyl/diesel/v6? including bolt patterns

all the fwd,240sx,ca18det all appear to use trans thru to starter. where as my ka24e in my 4x4 bolts starter thru to trans

i will also need to gut the fuel pump and plumb in a small sump hose onto only fuel pump sender (keeps fuel level working) and put in a small inline filter with lift from tank? or does the td27t not need a lift pump?

also I hear the tachometer needs to modified. how is this done? i can't seem to find much for definait answers

any help is appreciated!!!