What's your favourite Car Wax?

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Deejay

Reaction score
Hi guys,

Waxing the car is a job that I generally dislike the thought of, but always appreciate after having done it. What are the waxes you like or recommend?

I used to work in the airline industry and we used to put a car wax on the acrylic windows of the 747's to keep them protected. The stuff we used is called Porzalac "O" Diamond Wax. I have used it on all my cars ever since and generally only need to wax my cars once or maybe twice a year.

It's not too hard to put on, but a nightmare to polish off. It's a big job to do the car but like I said, usually a once a year job, oh and it comes up beauuuuuutiful! What does everyone else use?

Cheers,

DJ

I use Meguiars Professional show car glaze 7..... Easy to put on,Easy to get off with one of the best finishes i can get.
I have a black bike so everything shows up real badly if you dont get it right.
And my Navara loves it.

Attachments

• black_gsxr1000k4_finished_edited.jpg
    black_gsxr1000k4_finished_edited.jpg
    152.8 KB · Views: 209
I use Meguiars Wet Look, Ive had it for a while and can't bring myself to throw the bottle out.

Seems to go good on the Nav.

Meguiars Professional for me and i also keep the meguiars scratch removal paste on hand as well. Doesn't seem to damage the coating to much and can get out those subtle scratches.

Love the look when i bother to do the whole car!

Whats wax used for???????

LOL I cant remember the last time I had a bottle of polish in my hand, I was told by a detailer if you want to protect your truck from light scraches make sure you use a Wax and not a polish apparently there is a difference

Mick

Hi Kitch,