Navara Lift

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stove

Reaction score
hey peoples im new to the 4x4 game and im looking at lifting my 04 D22
i dont want to spend a stupid amount of coin.
was thinking a few inches in body and a few in susp
and looking at putting 33's on it
if anyone has any suggestions or has done this can you give us a few pointers.

cheers stove.

I just wound up the standard torsion bars a few inches. That took care of the front.

I put Iron Man load springs on the standard rear leaves to get the rear lift, but new raised springs would definently be better. Not realy that expensive either. Even a set of lift shackles will do the job but are close to the cost of new springs.

You definently should get new shocks. Standard ones are crap.

Mine is lifted about 2/2.5 inches and with the front mudflaps trimmed 285x75x16 tyres fit and dont rub.

I had mine lifted for quite a while with the origional shocks. The only cost was for the Iron Man load springs ($120) and a front wheel alignment after the torsion bar lift ($35).

I just wound up the standard torsion bars a few inches. That took care of the front.

I put Iron Man load springs on the standard rear leaves to get the rear lift, but new raised springs would definently be better. Not realy that expensive either. Even a set of lift shackles will do the job but are close to the cost of new springs.

You definently should get new shocks. Standard ones are crap.

Mine is lifted about 2/2.5 inches and with the front mudflaps trimmed 285x75x16 tyres fit and dont rub.

I had mine lifted for quite a while with the origional shocks. The only cost was for the Iron Man load springs ($120) and a front wheel alignment after the torsion bar lift ($35).