D40 lift advise

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

revkev91

Reaction score
I have a 2007 turbo diesel Spanish built Stx. It is stock with a factory bull bar and tow bar. I really want to lift it about 2" but not sure what it should do. I have been offer a tough dog lift kit brand new for $1100. But i have been warned to be careful with that kit. Then i found the snake racing 50mm strut spacers and extension shackles, i talked to a 4wd place and they said the best would be old man emu springs with bilstein shocks. Im new to 4wd driving can you please help me with what would be the best way to set it up. Also will the lift kits make the car stiff and uncomfortable to drive on the road as it is my daily driver.

Snake spacers and extended shackels are illigal in most states for on road use.... i have tough dog on mine.. it spoiled the ride on road untill i added a canopy draws and a heap of weight now about the same as factory ride. the adjustable shocks are good. old man emus and bilsteen are good brands but i think they will be big $$$... unless you go 4wd it probably isnt worth the money.... hope this helps you decide....

I've just had a tough dog kit fitted to my 07 STX and it did stiffen the ride until i put some weight in the back. I went the medium spings in the back as it is my daily drive as well but i needed something stiffer than standard for when i go camping and load her up.
For that price i'd go the tough dog, just check the rear sping rating and the front springs are heavy duty as you have the bullbar.
FYI it cost me $2200 fitted.
Good luck and get it dirty!!