Illegal lift

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

shan_b

Reaction score
Hey guys

First of all I live in Vic.
I was ringing around after some costs on a steel bar and 2" suspension lift for my 2012 str..

I was told that a body lift was illegal?
Is this true or do you just need an engineers certificate for it to be legal.

Finally. if you need the certificate, does anyone know what you have to do to be able to write them? just asking because I have a Mech Eng degree

Cheers

Well shan B, maybe you can write us all engineers certificates????

I was told the same thing the other day by the bloke at opposite lock Newcastle. He said that the new laws are being rolled out accross the country. Now from what i read in the regulations, you are allowed maximim 150mm lift using 3 components of no more than 50mm each. So 2 inch suspension, 2 inch body lift and 2 inches by another means. But this might all be a load of shit and i might have no idea what im talking about. I do know for a fact in QLD you tell queensland transport that you intend to do the lift, they then say ok bring it in to show us after its done. they then say yeah thats a good body lift bro. No fkn idea about NSW. and im pretty sure VIC it's illegal.

To become a VASS Signatory, on top of the bachelor degree in engineering you also need some number of years of relevant industry experience, then go through an application/selection process. Not sure if there is a limit on the quantity of VASS signatories in total, ie someone has to retire for someone new to come in, no limit at all, or a limit based on how VicRoads perceives a need in an area.