good 4wd tracks, with water crossings and camping spots

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jap55s

Reaction score
hey boys and girls, just wondering... im new to the 4wd scene, did my first water crossing last week, through the Murray river at Tom Groggin in Kosciuzko nat. park.
LOVED it.
just wondering if you know of anymore great water crossings with camping spots?

Phil

Tasmania.........

Or more specifically Bloomfield track
ooops meant Balfour track, Bloomfields in the Daintree.

Last edited:
Nolans Brook

Cape York

23 nav cape york 2.jpg

Sorry mate, can't help you. I avoid water if I can these days. Severl years ago a river base collapsed under my Patrol....result was chest deep water inside the vehicle and a total loss :-(

cowmung river fire trail and limeburners behind the jenolan caves, cant remember the park name.

also some really cool river drives at lake lyall at lithgo.

Youdales Hut at Oxley Wild River's National Park near Yarrowitch NSW. There is an entry fee and the river is probably only 5m wide and about 3 foot deep with a well compacted stone riverbed. I caught a couple of eels in the creek overnight and there is plenty to see and do down there for a couple of days. Nice place.