PDA

View Full Version : can you use a zd30 box in a D21


DANHEMP
31-01-2010, 11:37 PM
Gearbox on the blink just wondering i have a D21 dualcab running a TD27T is it possible to replace with a D22 3ltr box

Pinelli
02-02-2010, 12:26 PM
Possible? yes Easy? Can't really tell, I've got no idea.
you should have a TX10 transfer case in your Navara. See if you can find out if the D22 uses the same transfer box. If it's not too new, then I think the answer is yes, and it should match up at that end. The other end is a different story. Can't help with the bellhousing.

You may have other problems such as speedo cable normally goes in the gearbox. not sure if that will match. Also could be issues with switches in the gearbox.

Might be better looking for gearboxes in Pathfinders and Terranos of a similar age. Anything with a TD or SD diesel should fit (I think)

Dave
05-02-2010, 02:51 AM
Bolting pattern is different. The TD27 runs the same gearbox as the KA24E/DE and the Z20/24.

Dave.