caravans...

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Stika

Reaction score
Well im all for people who go away with caravans and the majority of them I get along with fine.

But the other day I was going down to orbost and every single caravan I tried to pass was sitting hard on the right hand lane...

Now you will say what do I know? Well I drive a truck for a living so every time I can see a car wants to pass me I move over as close to the left line as I can get.

Anyone else have this recently?

It's not just caravans. It's everyone who doesn't give a rats ass about "Keep Left Unless Overtaking". It's everyone who doesn't want someone else in front, regardless of how fast they're going or what they're doing to the traffic.

I know when I'm towing my caravan other cars will do everything they can to not only get past me, but to hold me off on the left side so that I have to hit the brakes up a hill as the overtaking lane ends. That's super annoying, and to be quite honest I can understand why some 'vanners are doing it.

I suspect it's also the smart-asses that sit on 80km/h in a 100km/h zone where there's a single lane, but as soon as there's an overtaking lane they speed up to 110km/h. I've had a number of these assholes actually get past the end of the overtaking area in front of me and actively hit the brakes (note: I hadn't even seen them before, maybe they have a thing against caravans too) which just further annoys.

Eventually someone's going to mount AGM65s on their car and escalate this. I wanna be there to see it, that'd be so cool!

I think the biggest issue is noone seems to give a rats about keeping left as there are no repercussions .Even in town the amount of newer drivers that just happily sit in the right lane in a 90 or 100 zone and pedal along at 80.