d40 tricks

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

slyd40

Reaction score
i am new to the d40 world only had mine for 3 weeks i have done many sevices on them but being new to owning one is there any cheap tricks i should know or cheap mods ??????? and its a 06 d40 2.5 st x

i am new to the d40 world only had mine for 3 weeks i have done many sevices on them but being new to owning one is there any cheap tricks i should know or cheap mods ??????? and its a 06 d40 2.5 st x

when servicing them...replacing fuel filters cheapa and decent filters are sakura $60 (apparently they're isuzu trucks genuines)...better than paying $180 genuine...rip off bastards.

keep an eye on the aircon drain..make sure its draining out and not back in2 the passenger floor.

protect coat the abs lines/sensor in the rear...severly exposed.

just done this to mine cleaned up the engine bay a bit and added a cav 296 filter as a bit of cheap insurance

DSCF0457.jpg

DSCF0458.jpg

Unplug the wire under driver seat . No more beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep for no seatbelt . cheapest best mod

when servicing them...replacing fuel filters cheapa and decent filters are sakura $60 (apparently they're isuzu trucks genuines)...better than paying $180 genuine...rip off bastards.

keep an eye on the aircon drain..make sure its draining out and not back in2 the passenger floor.

protect coat the abs lines/sensor in the rear...severly exposed.

Sorry to go off topic. But I need a new fuel filter are these fuel filters a direct replacement? Also would you have a part number? cheers.

cheaper yet, wear a seatbelt, safer too :wink: