New D40 ST-X...wanting advice?!

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

todd262

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I am new to the 4wd scene and have just sold my lowered commodore to upgrade to a brand new D40 ST-X dual cab 4x4 TD manual.
Loving driving a manual again and loving the new truck overall, lots of fun to drive.
Anyway, i just wanted to introduce myself and am hoping everyone can give me some advice....
I got a soft tonneau, tow pack and alloy bull bar fitted from the dealer, but i am looking at doing a few other things to it.
I want to give it a 2 inch lift, fit some sort of tub liner or mat to protect the tray, and prob get some underbody protection for when i take it off road.

Regarding the lift, i have spoken with Shane at Suspension Stuff and he suggested lovells shocks(f & r) & front coils and a boss air bag kit for the rear, fitted for about $1250. A mate recently got his SR5 raised by Ace Tyres at Tingapla with EFS gear all round for about $2k. And ARB quoted me about $2k fitted for their old man emu gear....all with greaseable shackles and new bushes.
Needless to say i am quite confused about which way to go here....any and all suggestions are welcome. What sort of experiences have people had with their navara's? Are there any othe places in Brisbane i should talk to about lifting my truck?
And how does lifting the truck affect my warranty with Nissan? i know they say if they can prove the aftermarket stuff causes a problem it voids your warranty...im thinking suspension is pretty straight forward though.

Tub liner or mat - i found this site today Heritage Ute & 4x4 Gear
and their heritage mat and/or aero liner seem pretty decent at a good price...much cheaper than nissan factory. What have others done to protect the tray?