Fitting bullbar to D22

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

heata

Reaction score
Ok boys, after shopping around and procrastinating! I have decided to fit my own bullbar this weekend. I checked ebay for a while, but so many were missing parts etc and not all fit the thai build d22. So I went through Nizzbits. :idea:
Anyhow, Ive read the instructions and it seems straightfwd. I've searched the forum and can't see any write up or much info on this job (apologies if ive missed it!)
I've got access to a workshop, and tee'd up a mate (qualified mechanic) to help.
Any tips? Please share, because this is a big project by my automotive standards!
:big_smile:

Just follow instructions. Cant go wrong. I put mine on by myself - about an hour after fiddling about. Heavy too.

Im no mechanic - gardener actually.

Ok so I fitted the genuine bullbar today. Pretty straight fwd. For those who might be wondering if they can tackle the job, go for it! If you can put ikea furniture together, you can do this. For most guys on this site, this would be a simple job, so not worth posting about.:sleep: But by my automotive standards this was a big job:hmmmm:
It comes with instructions, and they are pretty clear, but in short,
1. remove bumper bar, only 4 bolts each side.
2. put bullbar together, this involves indicators/parkers and airflow director
3. Lift into place and attach with 6 bolts (pic 1) you need a mate here, and just do the bolts up finger tight until you get the bullbar square. A bit fiddly and took me a while.
4. fit 'bash plate' about 10 bolts, easy.
5. connect indicators/parkers. The kit comes with looms and extensions and clips, you just clip into the existing wiring. A bit of fidling to find what wire does what, but no issue. the passenger side was a bit of a pain, because I had to remove the washer fluid container to get to the wiring.