Fraser Island Preparation Check-List

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Luke Wyrsta

Reaction score
Hi guys,

I'd like to take my D22 for some serious beach 4WDing to Fraser Island.

I have a factory standard D22 which has just had a 35/40k service.

I'd like to know your thoughts or checklists on preparations and modifications I may need to make to get my truck up to confident spec...

I've had some experience 4WDing factory vehicles in Fraser and it was comfortable (had great sand and track conditions though).

I'd ideally like to start getting my truck ready for bigger trips to Cape York etc... so there is a bigger picture in mind.

Lookign forward to your thoughts.

Luke

Where to start, LOL?
Although a standard 4WD will go most places, I personally wouldn't go touring without these as a priority.
2 inch suspension lift,
265/75 A/T tyres or M/T for your future CY trip.
Underbody bash plates,
Aircompressor
Snorkle.

Bullbar, driving lights, winch, dual batteries, fridge are all nice to have as well. The list is truely endless, especially if your going into remote areas on your own.

Thanks 08KINGCAB.

I guess i'm just after common-sense bare minimum stuff.

I don't really know much about cars, but want to!

I already had in mind stuff like suspension lift, dual battery, bull bar etc... so good to see i'm on the right track. So i'll be investigating each on a case by case basis to do to my vehicle.

Thanks for your feedback.

L

I highly recommend spending the next few weeks looking through all the threads on this site, there is a wealth of knowledge in here.