G'Day From MAP

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MAP

Reaction score
Hi folks
Very new to the forum scene but already found heaps of help and info (thanks Dave_STR) Drive a bog standard 2005 3.0 STR, getting ready for a big trip so it won't be standard for too much longer. Mechanic by trade so will be looking to help others where possible.
Catch ya

Hey mate, I will send that thing tonight.

A mechanic, you shouldn't say that to loud with Kickars2 and Josh around.

They have a tendency to find the operational limits of parts.

Dave.

Hi Navarian
Leave Mandurah (South of Perth) follow the West Coast up to Exmouth, via all the ocean sites, around the Pilbara (Tom Price, Paraburdoo, Newman) Marble Bar, Port Headland, Broome, Derby, Gibb River Road, Kununarra, Darwin, Katherine, Alice, Uluru, Coober Pedy, Port Augusta, Nullabor, Kalgoorlie, back home to Mandurah. Allowing 14-20 weeks, camping pulling a trailer, just me and the missus.

Hi Dave
Thanks for the help, looking forward to the goods.
Worked for many years with Mercedes-Benz in various technical roles, one of which was warranty examination inspecting failed major components, engine, axle, g/box, turbo's, (mainly cuased by abuse) writing reports and developing technical solutions to ongoing problems for production solutions, many years of good happy times. Now semi retired (47) kicking back and seeing some of your beautiful country (I'm an ex POM..... LOL) anyway, always up for helping out where possible.

ahhh soo your preety good with failure analysis hey i have done a little of that at work myself. read about joshys d22 hes got some good failures. hahaha. trip sounds great and definately a nice break.

I haven't dealt with any Mercedes diesels, worked on a Volvo truck a few years ago. Was surprised how basic the Euro diesels were after seeing BMW diesels.