Camber adjustment

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Chev182

Reaction score
I am new to this and not mechanically minded. I have a Spanish built stx 06/08 d40.

How can I tell if I need to get after market camber adjusters for a 2" lift. I am hoping mine will be able to cover it.

Any photos would help as I don't know what camber adjusters look like.

pretty sure you will need it, speak to aussie frontier or wait for him to reply, hes the go to man regarding this shit

Yeah your camber will more than likely go to shyte when you lift the front. What you need to do is have a look to see if you have camber pins. Some of the Spanish trucks got them from the factory others ( most unfortunately) did not.
Look under the front of the truck where the lower arm of the suspension bolts to the chassis,there will be a bolt with a 18mm( I think ) bolt going thru the chassis mount .If that bolt has a centered washer then you have no camber adjustment. If the washer looks like its got the hole not going thru the center then you will have camber adjust.
If that doesnt make sense lemmeknow and Ill try to dig up some pics
Ok found them.This is what the back bolt will look like on your lower suspension arm. Notice how the washer is off center. This is a concentric adjustment bolt. Yours will have the same on the rear mount , its if the front bolt looks the same or not that matters
16122008105.jpg

Last edited:
I know this matters bugger all but I had a look on my Thai ST & that too has camber adjustment.

I assume that the non-adjustable camber issue only applies to some of the Spaniards?

Thanks for that, it looks like I have a camber adjustment. There is a standard washer and bolt at the front of the lower control arm and a off centre one at the rear of the lower control arm.