Suspension Question w Bullbar + Tyres

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Pav_

Reaction score
Firstly, I want to apologise if anything I say here doesn’t make much sense. I’m still pretty new to the 4wd/car world so I’m still trying to get my head around everything but here goes. I bought myself a 2012 D40 Navara a few weeks ago, for work needs as well as wanting to start taking it off roading. It has come relatively stock, besides an OME suspension lift.

Obviously with a new car the first thing you want to do is modify/upgrade and the first few things I have on the list for thing to do to the Navara are your standard tyres/bulbar/under vehicle protection and this is where my question comes. With the lift on the car at the moment there’s obviously a big difference in clearance at the back compared to the front. With the installation of a steel bulbar there will obviously be added weight at the front meaning an even bigger drop at the front. The current tyres on there at the moment are 255/65r17 with a view to upgrade to 265/70r17’s or even potentially 285’s. What am I going to need to do suspension and lift wise to achieve this once the bull bar is installed?

I have attached a photo to give you all a better idea. Cheers ☺

Attachments

• IMG_2187.jpg
    IMG_2187.jpg
    214.6 KB · Views: 181
Yeah I would be happy fitting 265's, not a problem at all. The thing I really just want to try and work out is what I can do to lift the front so it won't sag so much when I have the bull bar fitted and the new tyres put on.

is that an extra bottom leaf spring add on under the rear springs ? if so this could be making the rear so high as it could have been fitted for towing .