dash removal

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

macca

Reaction score
gday everyone, as im new to these nissans im wanting to put my uhf in the spare compartment above the radio, how do i remove the front panel to start,any advice please. its probably easy hay.:victory:

two screws about half way up (look up from the bottom) and two pain in the but clips at the bottom. slip a thin wide screw driver to prise them out.

Here's a pic of mine removed, may help.

IMG_1725Large.jpg

Two screws just above ac controls and 4 clips at the top, as tweake said they are a pain. Oh and take out the ashtrays.

no clips at the top. just pop the bottom clips, jack forward, tilt and the top will come out.

Mine had 4 clips at the top, you can see the rectangles receivers in the pic. They are like a wedge clip, you need to be careful with them because if you force them too hard they can come off the shroud and fall behind the dash, just go slow and they should be fine.

Last edited:
dunno about 4 clips at the top. maybe i just broke mine off to aid easier access ;) the top 2 clips undo by tilting the front cover.

i got to go see why my stero has died so i'll check to see whats what.

thanks guys worked fine,as said 4 clips at top 2 bottom.i fitted the uniden uhf in the dash above the radio but protrudes little as i used the original srew holes in the head unit but looks fine,anyway thanks a bunch.ill post some photos up when i work out how.

ARRRRGGGHHHH! :suicide:

Hey all,

I've spent an hour today trying to remove my dash to see why the stock stereo unit is only sometimes putting out volume.

Anyway, I just cannot get the 2 bottom clips to come undone/release/let go/ungrip or whatever the heck they are supposed to do. I wish manufacturers would stop using these stupid one way clips on dash surrounds, just use screws you idiots.