Thinking of buying D40

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

norto

Reaction score
Hi
Im thinking of buying a D40 2.5 Auto.
Can you tell me the good (and bad) things about them
Peter

Good= Auto is awesome off road, especially low range, very smooth. (but then i've only had a '90 Camry auto to compare it to.
Bad= Fuel, terrible on fuel but it might just be mine

Yeah the manuals are a bit thirsty, the auto's are quite thirsty (so I have heard)

The 6 speed is awesome on the highway. They are a great car to drive round town, very smooth and quiet.

I'm pretty much happy with everything on my D40. I'm not getting fuel figures like some of the others and my Nav is running smoothly and problem free.

I don't know about the difference between the auto and the manual as I would never have gone for a manual because I'm a lazy driver but everything else seems good. When I was looking for them I read quite a number of reports about bad seating, bad economy, bad tyre wear and a number of other issues but I'm thankful to say the only bad part I had was the dealers.

the good

the good - its not a toyota
the bad - nissan dont really give a shit after you by the car. if you get a good one your fine, if you get a lemon you will come to hate nissan australia as all you will ever here the dealer say is, we will have to ask nissan australia:suicide:

the good - its not a toyota
the bad - nissan dont really give a shit after you by the car. if you get a good one your fine, if you get a lemon you will come to hate nissan australia as all you will ever here the dealer say is, we will have to ask nissan australia:suicide: