Solar hot water ?

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
D

Dave

Ok, the electric one is getting sad. I have fixed it once as it blew the seal around the element and thermo switch.

Anyone changed over to the solar one's.

Since the goverment are iving up to $4,000 to go solar, I think there a good buy.

Any plumber's got recommendation's ?

Dave.

Hi Dave, as a Plumber I hate to recomend anything that I would not have myself. I installed a Dux Solar Lo-line 315litre hot water heater at my house and am happy enough with it's performance. Another unit I would be happy to have used is the Edwards solar HWS as they are a quality unit. At the end of the day i diddnt want the water tank on my roof so I whent with the Lo-Line. Sorry if that sounded clinical!

Cheers Brad

Last edited by a moderator:
Dont worry about Bosch, not what I am after.
Yep don't worry about Bosch!!!! Dux, Edwards, Rheem, Solarhart are all good brands. Around your area I'd be going with whoevere has the most confidence in their product when it comes to freeze protection! Those early morning frosts can be the biggest killer of solar water heaters, but I'm fairly certain most units can cope quite well with heavy frosts these days!

Brad

Cheers Brad.

Should be finished work earlier tomorrow, skull 2 black V's and Ill get a chance to go check em out.

Thank's for the info.

Dave.

Dave
I have had an Edwards system on my roof (with the tank up there) for the last 4 years with no problems at all. I had the same setup on my previous house for 10 years also with no problems and to my knowledge is still running fine with the new owners. Only mishap was when number two son was practising his golf chip shots, golf ball from height broke the glass on the collector. Would certainly get another if the need arises.
Paul