canopies again!

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bazooked

Reaction score
well im new to the navara, got a d22 coming next week, was looking at canopies and came across this mob advertising in the paper, Sports Range 4x4 Australia, got quoted 2300 drive in drive out, im yet to see these in person but i will try to next week, i cant make out the brand but im guessin they are chinese?, they were also 700 to 900 dollars cheaper than flexi glass and tjm.

hey mate
i got one of them installed last week. they are pretty good quality.
they are made in thailand, like the cars!
only thiing they need to fix is the switch for the light, keeps flicking on & off when i go over a big bump..

bit rich? they are the cheapest in perth, evrything is over 3k! now thats rich!, if u have a better deal id like to hear about it! and hutch that sounds like a wiring issue did u take it back?

only thiing they need to fix is the switch for the light, keeps flicking on & off when i go over a big bump..

that could be the interior light itself. some use a metal reflector and that can flex / vibrate and short the ground & switching terminals causing the light to flicker.

bit rich? they are the cheapest in perth, evrything is over 3k! now thats rich!, if u have a better deal id like to hear about it! and hutch that sounds like a wiring issue did u take it back?

yeh i would say so, but no not yet, long story but ARB have had my car for a week and im just too busy to get it fixed at moment..

Have you looked at Flexiglass?
I paid $1500 for mine delivered and fitted.
It was 1/2 the price of any of the others that I could get here in Cairns.
If you would like pictures just let me know...
Bill

I thought Flexi-glass made their canopy's in Perth - i'm suprised your not getting good prices from flexi-glass ?