2014 d22 navara fast speedo

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tezar1962

Reaction score
brand new Nissan navara d22 everywhere I go people are tailgating me b doubles overtake me tourist busses fly by p platers are abusing me and cutting me off when they overtake Monday the 22nd on a single lane 80kmh rd half way down the tail of cars trucks and busses I had accumulated I notice a car pullout to overtake luckly the rd was clear as he eventually passed me at a great speed of knots.i've been driving for nearly 40 years and this has never happened before. today I get out this fandangled gps thingymabob the missus got me for xmas it says im doing 10% less than the indicated speed! 110kmh freeway and i'm coasting along at 99kmh no wonder b doubles are passing. this is dangerous i'm going back to the dealers tomorrow and see what they say I read that another cog in the gearbox can fix this problem any comments?

You're wasting your time going back to the dealers. They are legally able to have a difference of 10% as long as it's under not over.

i think they still run off the gearbox, in which case you can get adjustment boxes. they are made for when you change diffs/tires. you can change the sensor output.

however i would check of the odometer is correct. if thats recording the km's fine then its a display issue. adjusting the speedo sender will make it record more km's than you actually do.

i think they still run off the gearbox, in which case you can get adjustment boxes. they are made for when you change diffs/tires. you can change the sensor output.

however i would check of the odometer is correct. if thats recording the km's fine then its a display issue. adjusting the speedo sender will make it record more km's than you actually do.