D40 (2012) - Lift and Suspension Advise

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wcoetsee

Reaction score
Hi All,

New member here. I have a a D40 ST dual cab 2012 model with a canopy, nissan snorkel, nudge bar with some lights bars and rhino roof bars.

I am looking at raising the suspension and potentially also a body lift with bigger offroad tyres and rims (currently have the stocks on).

I am a total newby with stuff like this and would like some advise as to what size lift for the suspension and body and also tyre size and type suggestions.

I am based in WA (Port Kennedy). Now from the reading I have done it seems some folk have done 2inch suspension lifts with 5invh body kit's. Is this is standard setup and would that work with 32's?

Also which vendors would you recommend and does anyone have a ballpark for suspension kits, body kits and tyres?

Just after some help here as I am still learning.

thanks guys

Depends what you are after. With 32's you could almost put them on with stock suspension, most people have about 40-50 mm lift and have 32's - but for what i use it for it is still a bit too low and i keep hitting rocks on the tracks down at Margies - so I am going to raise it up to about 3 inches or so.

I am still undecided if I will get bigger tyres as well, but cosidering going up to 33's.... Got a few km's left on my current tyres before i have to decide.

Thanks Gbt, I do mostly beach driving (fishing and camping) but enjoy a bit of a track 4wd but very limited at present with stock suspension and tyres. Guess I want a bit of both really.

At a minimum I will need 2inch lift and tyres(new rims) but whilst I am at it may as well do the body lift as the kits are much cheaper than suspension.

Any idea's as to cost for suspensions, body lift and tyres/rims when getting it fitted + cost for products.