Freeze Ur Nuts Orf - Day Run to PolBlue

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
cold front coming through
fair chance of snow on saturday
might take a run up if it looks like snowing

I've just taken a look at the synoptic charts. There's a low south-west of Perth heading this way and a cold front just in front of it, which is being pushed northwards. It's doing about 35 knots - 70km/h - at that speed it'll take it two days minimum to get here. That makes it Sunday rather than Saturday. There's no indication of whether another low will form over the region yet, I'm not that good with meteorology to figure it out myself, but we need both for snow.

You'll recall the temps started to drop after the rain stopped last Saturday - that's because the low pressure cell (causing the rain) moved east and THEN the cold front moved in.

We could end up going every single weekend LOL ... now we still haven't touched our main tank, so I could easily do the trip twice without refuelling (including the 4WDing).

If we do go this weekend, we want to go via Dungog and pick up some snags at the IGA there. Friggin' yum yum yum yum yum yum yum need I go on! They open at 7am so we won't be wasting time waiting for them.

ime out on saturday
i have a 3'' turbo back to fit to the skyline and i have booked a hoist for the day
sunday hmm
if there is a good chance of snow ime in
dungog via where to get to polblue?
them snags sound nice

Trip would be Heatherbrae through the roundabout take the Richardson Rd exit, through Nelsons Plains/Seaham/Clarencetown into Dungog. Exit north towards Stroud/Gloucester - the road comes out on the Bucketts Way.

I'll have to load pics onto a USB stick and give that to you. And remember the sticker Brad wants too.