My first 4WD solo camping trip..

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rsgooch

NF Supporter
Supporting Member
Reaction score
I just did my first solo 4WD camping trip. I went to Flinders Beach North Stradbroke Island. Had a great time and I am so glad I purchased my first 4WD in November. I am a novice 4WD owner but I am definitely hooked! I get it now, why all the people who frequent this site are 4WD enthusiast. I love my Navara and look forward to many more trips with mates and solo to the beautiful places in Australia.

Welcome to the addiction sir, its more expensive that heroine and just as addictive but WAY more rewarding and shouldn't result in you loosing your home and girlfriend.......ok not the home at least.

G'day, glad you enjoyed yourself. It is very addictive.
Since your new to this let me give you an old piece of advise. I know technology has come a long way and mobile phones and UHF's are really good, but when I was 16 drive on my first 4wd trip with a club they told me "never go out 4wding alone" you never know what will happen. You could just get stuck or you could roll over and it could be a long time before someone comes along.
But anyhow just a bit of advise, welcome to the mad hobby where spending can never end, hope you enjoy many more 4wding and camping trips.
Check out the thread for the muster in October, come along and have a good time.

Hi mate. Good to hear you are enjoying it. One of the best things with having a 4x4 is that when you modify it you get to use it not like pouring money into street cars to make them go faster and should only be doing the speed limit anyway.
At least with your 4x4 everything you do to it has a use in the bush. And just the flexibility to be able to go almost anywhere is a bonus, heaps to see out their to. Have fun.

G'day, glad you enjoyed yourself. It is very addictive.