Navara D22 tub liner, rust proof, tonneau cover

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dirtdevil

Reaction score
Hi guys,
Im new to 4x4 and have just bought a new D22. I'm really unsure as to whether or not I should have a tub liner installed.

Do they rub away the paint underneath and cause rust?
Has anyone here got one in their D22 and have looked underneath?
If they are good, what should I be asking for exactly? Are they easy to install or should I just pay someone to do it?

What does everyone think about rust proofing? the coupletec system sounds like witchcraft to me and is over $700. Should I just have the old fashioned spray done instead?

Has anyone installed a soft cover tonneau themself? Is it simple to do? are there instructions available?

Thanks guys

Gday and welcome to the forum.

Mate get a spray in tub liner like RHINO or equivalent.

They are not as slippery as the plastic liners so all the stuff you put in the back doesnt slide all

over the shop every time you stop, go, turn, go up hill , down hill, i think you get the picture.

They dont ever have to be removed, they save a little space, last forever, they also rust proof

the tub for ever, there are so many other reasons why i choose to put them in all my utes, and

everyone i have spoke with rate them highly as well, trust me they are worth the extra $$

Hey thanks for the advice. The permanent spray on liners sound like somthing I would go for after I have spent a few years without a tub liner and it is all scratched up, I like the idea of being able to take out the liner. Argh the decision is a hard one.

Hey thanks for the advice. The permanent spray on liners sound like somthing I would go for after I have spent a few years without a tub liner and it is all scratched up, I like the idea of being able to take out the liner. Argh the decision is a hard one.