Go Back   The Navara Forum > D22 > D22 Electrical

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

no lights in ac / heater
  #1  
Old 13-08-2011, 12:30 AM
scooba_285's Avatar
scooba_285 scooba_285 is offline
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: NSW
Posts: 1,194
My Mood:
Default no lights in ac / heater

the lights in my ac / heater unit no longer light up, it use to go out but after i tap it or play with the fan speed control etc they would come on, but now nothing. anyone know why? if its a blown bulb how do you get in to change it?
cheers
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links

  #2  
Old 13-08-2011, 12:39 AM
KraftyPg KraftyPg is offline
banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Gippsland
Posts: 1
Default

Could be a loose globe if tapping it made it work, or it could have eventually blown.

I'm not up on the D22 interior but I'd imagine the job involves pulling out the center console (around the radio) and either gaining access to or pulling out the panel that holds the switches. There is a few threads in the D22 section relating to pulling out the head unit, maybe you could start with those and check into gaining access to that control panel. Downloading the manual might also help because it will have a section for lights and tell you where they are and how to replace them.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 13-08-2011, 12:47 AM
scottybobcat's Avatar
scottybobcat scottybobcat is offline
2014 muster sponsor
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: outer eastern suburbs Victoria
Posts: 4,322
My Mood:
Garage
Default

It will be a blown globe mate.pull the main facia off.There are 2 screws on the under face of the facia under the vents.Take them out and pull the facia off.It has clips on it aswell so you will need a little force to pull it off.You will see the 4 screws to undo the heater control.Take the screws out and you will be able to access the globe.Dont pull it out to far because your wiring with a plug and your heater control cables are attached to it.Change the globe and reverse the procedure.Cheers Scotty
__________________
03 D22 Navara,5.7 ltr v8,5 speed auto,Uniden UHF radio,Digoptions multi media system,4 inch custom snorkel,2"body &2" suspension lift,Redarc dual battery system,Steel rear bar with Jerrycan and spare wheel holder,Flexiglass canopy,Draw system,Steel bullbar with Warn winch,Driving lights,Roof console,draw system,custom made roof bars,D40 STX front seat

What you see is what you get

Proud active member of the VNOG group
VNOG Blog: http://victoriannavaraownersgroup.blogspot.com/
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 13-08-2011, 08:06 AM
Dave Dave is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Maitland
Posts: 1
My Mood:
Garage
Default

A said its not hard to get to the globe.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 13-08-2011, 11:19 AM
craig fitzpatrick's Avatar
craig fitzpatrick craig fitzpatrick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bonnels Bay
Posts: 208
My Mood:
Default

my air con switch light doesnt work is there a bulb in that
__________________
RATSUN
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 07-01-2012, 10:24 AM
muzzza muzzza is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Sunshine Coast
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by craig fitzpatrick View Post
my air con switch light doesnt work is there a bulb in that
That's the information I'm looking for too. My ventilation controls are illuminated, but the A/C button doesn't light up when pressed.

I've pulled the fascia off and removed the heater control panel. I am able to remove the white wiring plug, but can't access the bulb. I prised off the button and I can see a tiny bulb in there, but can't for the life of me work out how to get to it. I think I'll have to remove the A/C pushbutton mech from the heater control panel, but it's not obvious how to do it.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 07-01-2012, 10:46 AM
Al Al is offline
LURKER
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dalby
Posts: 1,556
My Mood:
Default

my A/C light also doesn't light up. Noticed it the other day and thought it must never of lit up from the start. Now you have changed that view. Let me know how you go changing the bulb and what type of bulb it is. thanks
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 07-01-2012, 11:01 AM
craig fitzpatrick's Avatar
craig fitzpatrick craig fitzpatrick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bonnels Bay
Posts: 208
My Mood:
Default

somebody must no how to fix it
__________________
RATSUN
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 08-01-2012, 10:29 AM
Dave Dave is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Maitland
Posts: 1
My Mood:
Garage
Default

Its easy to fix, pull off the panel around the stereo etc.

You have to pull off the knobs for the AC controls etc. A few screws from memory and then you need small hands to access the globe.

Put a LED in as you'll never have to touch it again.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 08-01-2012, 10:33 AM
Al Al is offline
LURKER
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Dalby
Posts: 1,556
My Mood:
Default

small hands eh, my 3 yr old would eat it after he pulls it out for me.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:52 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
| Home | Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Today's Posts | Search | New Posts |