Bit of advice on 2010 D22 issue's

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bushbasher

Reaction score
Hi All,

I have a couple of issue’s I was looking for advice on…

1. I have a 2010 D22 dual cab and recently took it off-road for the first time and noticed that when I make a left turn over bumpy terrain I get a fairly loud “knocking” noise that appears to be coming from the front right hand suspension.

Have had a good look at the suspension but couldn’t see anything that stood out as the cause (but I am a novice).

Anyone come across this before or any idea’s what this could be? Obviously still under warranty but am curious if I have inadvertently caused it?

2. Since going off-road and some of it was quite bumpy, corregated etc I seem to have an annoying loud squeaky noise coming from the (terminology??) front seatbelt retractor thingies (where they go when not in use).

Has anyone else had this occur?

Many thanks,

BB

1 will more then likely be the steering stops need greasing.

2 no idea. Tell Nissan to fix it.

Interesting, i have a 2010 D22 aswell does the same thing but i have only noticed it on a hard right.
Will look at mine aswell, Keep me posted on yours Bushbasher let me know if you manage to fix the problem...

I have a nov2010 D22 and mine makes a loud creak/crack when I have full lock and reverse out of my driveway. It does it both lock left and right. The noise kind of sounds like metal slipping. Like a bolt or tie rod moving. I'll try get my wife to video it.

All these noises us 2010 onward Nav owners are complaining about are the steering stops.
Apparently they use to be a nylon stop but are now metal and need constant greasing...

Hi All,

I have a couple of issue’s I was looking for advice on…