Levelling out front after 2" lift. What to do.

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hodge

Reaction score
Hey fellas, i'm asking this on behalf of a family friend. I couldn't give him the answer as i'm not technically minded much on suspension my self...

Cut the long story short, he got a EFS 2" lift. Having a steel bar and winch up front, and no weight in the back, the car is road-sniffing. Mine does too a little bit with the OME kit, but i'm not fussed ,when i get the canopy and drawers etc, it'll level out a bit. He however absolutely hates the fact its higher at the back, looks butt ugly.
The shops explained to him, if they crank the torsions any more it'll ride like shit and won't achieve much height anyway, since it's sitting where it should be between the bump-stops. After lift they gained 45mm or so at back and 30-35mm up front. They also made him aware that it might NOT be level after, and he simply took it with a grain of salt and is now paying for it. lol

What can he do? Can he source some other t.bars that might give him more lift? Or would he need to do a more drastic surgery to the front like upper control arms and extend brake lines etc etc ?

Torsion bars won't give him any more lift. It will make it stiffer and more harsh on road. The springs will settle as I originally had a efs lift. The only way you can lift the front is by installing upper control arms.

Goodluck

That's what I thought. Thanks rusty. Hes looking at the snake racing kits right now. But unsure whether he should just order the front bits or the whole lot.

i take it hes replaced the torsions as the kit had new ones?
if so then just crank the torsions up.
if he hasn't replaced the torsions then he will need to. you can do 2" lift without replacing the torsions but not with a heavy bar and winch upfront.