New Navara - A few things

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dickyjoe

Reaction score
Hi

I am new to the game of owner a Navara. I bought a 2011 D22 Nav just recently from the dealer.

Just a few questions. The first being general handling of the truck. I've stepped out of a falcon ute into this beast and was wondering is it typical for the car to tramtrack slightly on a high cambered road? Also I reckon the thing is bottoming out on the bump stops when it hits a mild bump in the road. I know its not a ferrari but its kind of annoying. Anyone got any ideas?

I think the first thing on the cards is too fit back speakers to the beast. I have this kick arse stereo in it and no back speakers!

Also did Nissan forget to install the switch for the interior light on the passengers doors? Only the drivers door turns the inside light on. If this is a cost cutting exercise I could somewhat understand but why fit electric windows and electric mirrors...

Also has anyone fitted a white bullbar with white scrub bars? I was wondering what it might look like. Deciding if I want black or white :)

Rich

gday mate yeah mine tracks on the off camber and interoir light thing is standard as far as i know as for the springs bottoming out get it is it loaded up i always carried about 700 kg in mine for work and its only recently started to touch bump stops thats 100000 ks so ill now replace with ironman 2" lift springs but if yours is empty get it back to shop

Thanks for the replies.

Its the front suspension that I reckon it giving the problems.

I don't want to be taunted about what i should have bought, because I haven't! :) I just would like to know if people had similar issues. I was thinking I could wind the front torsion bar up to move the offset of the arm to stop it bottoming out (if its actually doing this which I reckon it is)