toolbox size

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jay

Reaction score
Hey I'm an apprentice chippy and looking buying a new toolbox for the nav. What do you think the best size is? Not sure whether to get a standard rectangular one or one of the high sided, side opening toolboxes. All opinions appreciated

Thanks, Jay

mate im a plumber, so i have a high side cause i have heaps of stuff to carry, but if its only for your power tools as a lock up i would go a rectangular one.

i'm a sparky, I have 2x 1800x550x700(I think) on my ute, side opening & doors go all the way to the bottom, I still have the sides on the tray as a second lock if you know what I mean, shelves & rola cases & they work great, I had the rectangular ones before and they were an absolute pain in the arse as everything is on top of each other.

If you aren't in too much of a rush, I will most likely be selling mine in the near future as i'm trading up a dual cab.

Another Plumber here! I have recently put two of the Kingcrome 1500mmx600mmx500mm Alloy low profile toolboxes on the back of my ute. They replace hammertone black steel boxes which get way too hot during summer so much so you occasionally burn your hand getting a shifter out if you're not careful. Def get alloy! Being a chippy the upright type might suite you more (like the ones the Beerdrinker might be selling) in case you want keep a drop saw or similar in it. Keep an eye out for specials I got both my boxes for $600 each, they usually retail for $900 each.

Cheers Brad

im a brickie and im going to get the high side upright side opening ones. sick of pulling crap out to get to stuff at the bottom.