Newbie with a D22!

Nissan Navara Forum

Help Support Nissan Navara Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Thom

Reaction score
Hey All!

Recently bought my new/second hand car, 06 D22 Dual Cab Navara. I work as a photographer so the tray space is awesome for gear, not too mention I have always wanted a ute truck to get into 4WDing (taking after my Dad) and just cause there is nothing nicer than driving a tough 4WD :)

Hoping to learn some tips and beginner tracks around Victoria to go try out and learn on. Also get some help with what mods are best to go for first!

c8b11e7876db11e180d51231380fcd7e_7.jpg

Thanks

welcome to the forum mate, it depends on what you are going to be doing with the rig exactly as to which mod you will be best doing first, for 4x4ing like you say a 2 inch suspension lift wouldnt go a-stray, better tyres, turbo timer, chip, exhaust the list goes on lol

welcome to the forum mate, it depends on what you are going to be doing with the rig exactly as to which mod you will be best doing first, for 4x4ing like you say a 2 inch suspension lift wouldnt go a-stray, better tyres, turbo timer, chip, exhaust the list goes on lol

Mods would be for offroad. So first thing that I am thinking is yea, the new suspension & lift. I have some all-terrains already on her, so hoping they should cope alright for the the basic tracks ill be going to.

Very much a learner at the moment, but what is the benefit of a turbo timer?

Thanks for the tips!

Mods would be for offroad. So first thing that I am thinking is yea, the new suspension & lift. I have some all-terrains already on her, so hoping they should cope alright for the the basic tracks ill be going to.

Very much a learner at the moment, but what is the benefit of a turbo timer?

Thanks for the tips!

welcome mate.